• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Albert Schnelzer is represented by Boosey & Hawkes in the UK, Eire, the USA, Canada and Mexico. His primary publisher is Gehrmans Musikförlag.

Belongs to the leading Scandinavian composers of his generation * Studied at the Malmö Academy of Music and at the Royal College of Music in London * Highly acclaimed for both his orchestral and chamber music * Writes music with feverish tension and vibrating rhythms, tonally anchored, outgoing, dance-like and cinematic * His music is performed worldwide by orchestras such as BBC SO, Chamber Orchestra of Europe, NAC Orchestra Ottawa, Los Angeles CO, Melbourne SO, Danish National SO, Swedish Radio SO, Royal Stockholm PO, Gothenburg SO * Conductors and soloists include Thomas Dausgaard, Daniel Harding, Mark Wigglesworth, Kirill Karabits, Lionel Bringuier, John Storgårds, Santtu-Matias Rouvali, Francois Leleux, Conrad Tao and the Brodsky Quartet

Works by Albert Schnelzer include:
Dance with Devil for piano (2000)
A Freak in Burbank for orchestra (2008)
Oboe Concerto – The Enchanter (2010)
Tales from Suburbia for orchestra (2012)

Also visit: albertschnelzer.se

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications