• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch

• Born in Zagreb in 1977, Dejan Lazić hails from a musical family and grew up in Salzburg
• Renowned composer, pianist and soloist on international stages from the Suntory Hall in Tokyo to the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires
• toured North and South America, Australia and Asia and made his debut at the BBC Proms in 2011
• enthusiast of chamber music, also played clarinet for 15 years
• Aside from piano, chamber and orchestral music, he also writes cadenzas to selected piano concertos of the Viennese classics
• Lazić arranged the famous Violin Concerto in D major by Johannes Brahms as a piano concerto for himself
• numerous CD recordings on the Onyx Classics, Channel Classics and Sony Music labels, to name but a few
• In 2014, he wrote his Piano Concerto in Istrian Style op. 18, which he himself interprets repeatedly at many venues
• his live recording of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 with the London Philharmonic Orchestra under Kirill Petrenko received the German “ECHO Klassik” in 2009
• Recording of Mozart’s chamber music (Onyx Classics) was awarded “OPUS Klassik 2021” (category “chamber music recording”)

Among Dejan Lazić’s successful works are:
Concerto in Istrian style for piano and orchestra (2014)
Kaleidoscope for clarinet (or violin), cello and piano (2022)
Mozart and Salieri for orchestra (2017)
Rondo Concertante for piano and orchestra. Arrangement after Mozart's piano sonata in B flat major K. 333 (3rd movement)

Works by Dejan Lazić are published by Boosey & Hawkes / Sikorski.

“A composer is a musical architect - the relationship between music and architecture has existed since antiquity. Sometimes, as a performer, you actually feel the desire to ‘redecorate’ some of the works. That’s fine, as long as the building is still standing.” — Dejan Lazić

Please also visit Dejan Lazić’s website at www.dejanlazic.com

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications