• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Hugo Alfvén is represented by Boosey & Hawkes in the UK, Eire, the USA, Canada and Mexico. His primary publisher is Gehrmans Musikförlag.

One of Sweden’s best-loved composers and the leading Swedish orchestral composer of his time * Style National-Romanticism, program music * His abundant output mainly comprises virtuoso orchestral music (five Symphonies, three Swedish Rhapsodies, symphonic poems, orchestral suites), romantic solo songs and choral songs in folk idiom

Works by Hugo Alfvén include:
A Legend of the Skerries – Symphonic Poem (1904)
Symphony No.3 (1905)
The Mountain King – suite for orchestra (1923)
Gustaf II Adolf – suite for orchestra (1932)
Saa tag mit hjerte for medium voice and piano/orchestra (1946)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications