• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Sven-David Sandström is represented by Boosey & Hawkes in the UK, Eire, the USA, Canada and Mexico. His primary publisher is Gehrmans Musikförlag.

Sven-David Sandström started out in the 1970s as one of the leading Scandinavian modernists * Made a breakthrough with the orchestral work Through and Through in Concertgebouw in 1974 * In the 1980s his tonal language made a pivotal change and became simpler, more emotional and neo-romantic * His output includes some 300 works – orchestral, solo concertos, operas, ballets, chamber music and choral works * He is today ranked as one of the foremost choral composers of our time * He has composed a number of large scale works in the footprints of J. S. Bach including High Mass, St Matthew Passion, Christmas Oratorio, Passion of John, Magnificat, Six Motets et al * Worked as Professor of Composition at Indiana University, Bloomington, USA

Works by Sven-David Sandström include:
Magnificat for soloists, choir and chamber orchestra (2005)
Six Pieces for Piano Trio and Orchestra (2010)
Requiem for soloists, choir and orchestra (2011)
Matthäuspassion for soloists, choir and orchestra (2011)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications