• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.
World Premiere
Symphony Centre, Chicago, IL
Chicago Symphony Orchestra / Hannu Lintu
Press Quotes

Serenades is, arguably, the finest and most successful commission of the Muti era.”
Chicago Classical Review

“There is a lurking elemental power in this turbulent work, echoing Lindberg’s compatriot Jean Sibelius, but transmuted through a 21st-century lens. Cast in a single movement of 15 minutes, the music also fitfully evokes the middle movements of Mahler’s Seventh Symphony in its sense of nocturnal unease.”
Chicago Classical Review

"With a shimmer of strings, ominous brass and the moth-wing flurries of woodwinds, Serenades drew us into the depths of the night... the chameleon Finnish composer has written a visceral, turbulent nightscape."
The Times



Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications