• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Violin Concerto
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 33'
Composition Date: 1993
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: violin and orchestra
Description: for violin and orchestra

2(I,II=picc).2(II=corA).2(II=bcl).2- I=marimba/t.bell/2bongo/2conga/BD/susp.cym/tamb; II=bongo/guiro/timp/bowed vib/t.bells/clave/hi cowbell/BD-2synth(Yamaha SY99 & Kurzweil K2000, or 2 Kurzweil K2000)-strings(min: NB: min strength advised in 1st movement

This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

for complete synthesizer/sampler requirements go to:

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Violin Concerto
Buy Online Now:

John Adams: Violin Concerto (Full score) (Full score)

John Adams: Violin Concerto Violin, Piano

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications