• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Cpo's Andrzej Panufnik Symphonic Works series has been met with great critical acclaim. The fifth volume in this series sees the young Polish conductor Lukasz Borowicz leading the larger forces of the Berlin Concert Orchestra in fine interpretations of the Polish-English composers' popular Symphonies 7 and 8 and Concerto Festivo. Symphony No. 7 'Metasinfonia' for organ, timpani and strings is a kind of organ concerto and Symphony No. 8 'Votiva' is one of Panufnik's most-performed works. Sinfonia Votiva is dedicated to the Black Madonna of Czestochowa, the symbol of independence for Polish people.

Symphonic Works Vol. 5.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications