• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The Concertino for Horn and Strings is one of a series Alan Ridout composed which includes a work for each orchestral wind instrument (including the saxophone) with accompaniment by string orchestra or quartet. All the Concertinos are of only moderate difficulty and so make ideal pieces for advancing players to make their first appearance as a solo artist. This edition is for horn (both E-flat and F) and piano. The horn parts (F & Eb) are both included.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications