• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Jan Ladislav Dusik (1712-1812) travelled throughpractically the whole of Europe as a Czech emigré musician. He worked as an organist and virtuoso pianist, teacher andconcert organiser. His works for harp were written during a period when the instrument was undergoing extensive technical development at the end of the 18th century. Dusik wrote this cycle of six harp sonatinas in a graceful, late Rococo style. The short, two-movement pieces consistently alternate leisurely and rhythmically more lively parts. The work was first published in Parisby Erard in 1802. This Paris-based printed edition was also the basis for this edition - editor Marie Zunova, apart from the correction of apparent errors and revision of the notated score, here also added fingerings and pedals, phrasing and dynamics, which were only rarely marked in the original publication. This title is part of the Musica Antiqua Bohemica series.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications